The Australia Day Regatta, proudly acclaimed as the oldest continuously-conducted annual sailing regatta in the world, has been conducted each year since 1837 to commemorate the anniversary of the first European settlement of Australia. Originally known as the Anniversary Regatta, this colourful event is held on Sydney Harbour, where it began, and also at other locations in New South Wales and offshore. Boats taking part range from large ocean-racing yachts to 18 foot skiffs and radio controlled model yachts. In recent years some 700 vessels have taken part in the Australia Day Regatta making it one of the highlights of the celebrations on Australia Day each year.

The 183rd Australia Day Regatta was sailed on Saturday 26 January 2019

Australia Day Regatta, 26 January 2019 – start of Classic Division 2 non-spinnaker



Quick Links:


The 183rd Australia Day Regatta Program is available See the Program»


Nomination Form for the Management Committee for 2019-20 is available now Get the form»


See a selection of photos of the 183rd Australia Day Regatta on Sydney Harbour and the Prizegiving at the Sydney Town Hall. To the Photos»
© Copyright Australia Day Regatta - Site by KL Web Design - login